The “Last” Wasn’t the Last… Another Avatar

Hey guys L, here so I know I haven’t been the most consistent with my posts the past few months… and I do apologize about that. I blame it on my iPad. Ever since I got it I barely even find time to use my MacBook considering how much I love it! But now that Im actually using the word press app I should and will try to post more often and not just about men this time around but also about my other interests from now.

Moving on, most of you guys probably don’t know that I’m actually a big fan of “Avatar: The Last Airbender”, the series not that uber-dreadful movie, so color me surprised when I found out that Nickelodeon is actually developing a sequel to the series called “Avatar: The Legend of Korra”. If you’ve ever seen the series and saw the finale it was a given that the story of Aang was complete and therefore the show was over, but apparently the “Legend of Korra” follows Korra, a young water tribe girl as she becomes the next Avatar 70 years after where Aang and his friends ended.

Sounds like a great idea and seems very promising since it’s set in the already established great mythology of the series. Airing sometime around 2011 I’m definitely on the lookout for the show. What about you, opinions?

XXOX,
L

2 thoughts on “The “Last” Wasn’t the Last… Another Avatar

  1. Since this is the first time i’ve read your blog, i’m ecstatic to find this out.

    You sir have acrewed yourself a new follower.

Leave a Reply

