No Reason To Celebrate | Madonna – Celebration

Wow! This shit right here, I simply can’t express how disappointed I am with the new Madonna “Celebration” video. Let me just say, I absolutely adore “Celebration”. Paul Oakenfold did a terrific a job with that pulse-pounding dance beat, I’m addicted, I can’t get enough of it. Truth be told, I’ve never liked a song so much since Gimme More came out and I love love loved that song. Which is why I was ecstatic for the video. However, here it is and like I said I don’t like it at all…whatsoever.  It’s just plain awful! Let me clarify, the video isn’t really my problem per se, I like the wild dancing, the look, the direction, and the concept. What I just can’t get over is how they went and used the Benny Benassi remix of the track for the video instead of the Paul Oakenfold original edit. It’s like Biggest WTF moment of the video. Why? It doesn’t make sense, and I don’t like it. Granted that I love “Satisfaction” but honestly, Benny B. doesn’t even create good remixes. Which is why I don’t understand why they would use his cut. While M, does look amazing in that Balmain number with the thigh-high Louboutin’s, I’m not having any of this video foolishness. Whoever in her management thought this was good idea, should be fish-slapped in the face. Girl, Bye! This is the first and last time I’ll be watching this video.

Ick,

L

Leave a Reply

