Bite Me! | Shakira – She Wolf

ShakiraWow! Here it is, but honestly I don’t really know how I feel about the new Shakira track “She Wolf” It sounds like a mix of vintage old school 70’s disco and modern electronica, with a subtle hint of Moto Blanco and Daft Punk influence. Now this might sound like an amazing combination and your all probably thinking “this is going to be fire,” but I have to say I’m not really feeling this song at all… whatsoever. Maybe it will grow on me, but I doubt it. While the subject matter seems interesting, and the beat is pretty fresh, and somewhat sexy and dance-ey.

The problem is I can barely understand what the hell Shakira is mumbling.

Her english is mumbled to oblivion. It took me a good 6 listens to get some semblance of what she’s singing. All I know is, she might as well just hummed the whole song.I was really expecting some next level shit from Shakira, considering what I’ve read from what reviewers have said from the preview, but this ish aint it. For a song titled She-Wolf I was expecting a song with a lot more sex, bite, and spice.

Is the track hair-raising? or just plain beastly? Download, listen and Confess.

Unthrilled,

L

Download: Shakira – She Wolf

One thought on “Bite Me! | Shakira – She Wolf

  1. G’day,

    And thanx for the comment on my blog, glad you like 🙂 I lurve yours as well, and have now added it to my links section. Keep up the great work!

    Bodhi
    Tres Fab Sweetie

Leave a Reply

