Drunk Hoochie Anthem! | Paradiso Girl’s Patron Tequila

paradisogirls

For a second while I was listening to the Paradiso Girl’s “Patron Tequila” I initially thought I had accidentally downloaded “Bottle Pop” by The Pussycat Dolls. I’m like “WTF?” this is some crazy ass Kanye West “Love Lockdown” type of tribal shit. Love Lockdown, Patron Tequila and Bottle Pop all have that weird repetitive, dance-ey, minimal, and tribal, practically ancient Mayan, drum beats. Oddly enough though, I actually initially hated both songs! Coindicentally, what I want to know is: What’s with Robin Antin releasing similiar-sounding songs from the girl groups she creates? First it was “Like Me” by Girlicious which was practically a “Don’t Cha” version 2.0, and now “Patron Tequila” which is basically “Bottle Pop” 2.0. Earth to Robin: Lighting doesn’t strike in the same place twice! One trick pony. However, Bottle Pop, Like Me, and Patron Tequila have all surprisingly and eventually grown on me. I like them now, what can I say? I love the bullshit they, as in Robin and PCD, put out. So maybe the jokes on me? Anyways, while I do like Patron Tequilla, don’t get me wrong the lyrics are pretty asenine and are utter garbage, but the beat is sick! It’s shamelessly trashy but its perfect drink-spilling, booty-clappin, and hip-swaying music. Hey Girls! Who’s buying? What I’m drinking?

Mojito please,

L

Download: Paradiso Girls – Patron Tequila | Keri Hilson – Hey Girl

ps. Apparently Ms. Keri also recorded this song for her seriously delayed “In A Perfect World”

One thought on “Drunk Hoochie Anthem! | Paradiso Girl’s Patron Tequila

  1. Pingback: I must Confess… « Confessions of a Bad Boy

Leave a Reply

