Interviews | Lindsay Lohan: Confessions of a Bad Girl

Lindsay Lohan

Everyone favorite ex-“It” girl, Lindsay Lohan managed to land another magazine cover. A Nylon, one of my favorites, magazine cover to be exact. I’m not going to lie, I love the shoot, which was very trendy, L.A., minimalist, with harsh flash lighting. I also liked the mini-interview, but what I don’t get is what its for exactly. Does she have a new movie coming out? Not that I or anyone esle for that matter knows  of, Does she have a new album coming out? No. Therefore, I really don’t know what this was for other than self promotion, but it can’t hurt to stay in the public eye, I guess. [Nylon]

From Nylon:

On Having Her Picture Taken:
I love doing photo shoots… I mean, if I could just sign with IMG and do ad campaigns and model more, I’d do that… because that’s fun for me.  That’s not work.

Lindsay Lohan

Her one Mean Girls reference:
There’s not much I can do about the fact that I’ve become a kind of tabloid obsession. I can’t change that. And yes, the websites, the gossip pages, and all of that stuff have hurt my career – they’re like the Burn Books of Hollywood… but I really don’t feel like I should have to prove myself to anyone because of living out my college years in the public eye. I’m glad everything happened the way it did.

On Britney Spears:
She’s marketed as an entertainer, which is what she is.  Not necessarily as, like, an artist.  And I respect that about her, cause she doesn’t want to pretend.

Lindsay Lohan

On her future:
I’m talking to [lots of people].  One is Sean Penn – I spoke to him again the other day.  We’re trying to get Seth Rogen for this project, but Seth won’t call us back.  So call us back, Seth, if you’re reading this!

 I don’t know what in Circus-hell my Britney, had to do with any of this, and that whole Seth Rogen thing screamed desperation, regardless, considering where her once promising and very successfull “acting” and “music” career has gone, she’s going to need all the help she can get to revitalize her “career” Keep at it Lindsay, prove everyone wrong. I still love ya. Do you? Confess. 

 I’ve been a bad boy,

L

Lindsay Lohan Lindsay Lohan Lindsay Lohan Lindsay Lohan

One thought on “Interviews | Lindsay Lohan: Confessions of a Bad Girl

Leave a Reply

