Memoirs Of A Bad Boy: Late Night Hook Ups

I went to bed around 10:40pm last night. I took a long shower beforehand, took out my contacts, washed my hair, moisturized my face, and put on a new pair of underwear, along with an oversized shirt. Feeling fresh and comfy, I hopped into bed, docked my Iphone right on the side of my bed, and went to sleep. All of a sudden, sometime around 1:20 my phone, vibrates and lightens up my dark room.

I recieved a text from this cute guy, who I actually haven’t talked to in while, asking me to come over because he wanted to “hang out.” So there I was 2 something hours into my sleep, slightly disgruntled, my hair a big pile of mess, nearly blind, pillow-marked faced and all, contemplating if I should “hang out” with this guy at this hour.

Short story shortened, I did not “hang out” with him last night. One reason being, who does he think I am? Wonder Woman? I can’t just get up out of my bed, rapidly spin around and suddenly look like the way I do when I go out. Shaking my head. So not only did I not get laid, I felt bad for rejecting the guy, and my sleep was disrupted. I started thinking this morning, are there no rules when it comes to booty calls? no proper noctunal etiquettes? no rules of engagement? I couldn’t help but wonder…when it comes to late night hook ups, how late is too late?

Don’t call me real late at night,
L

4 thoughts on “Memoirs Of A Bad Boy: Late Night Hook Ups

  1. ikr? the same thing happened to me the other day.. i need some time to get my sexy on you know! lol. i love your blog btw, and your writing is excellent! i bookmarked it:)

    xo dirtyrich (xhale)

  2. Never! You’re totally right – don’t become someone’s lap dog that comes on command (pun UNintended…)

    Hahahahaha…I love your blog though, sir!

    Truh-Ubble (Exhale name)

  3. this is why i turn my phone off before bed. boys need respect space. unless of course i’m up anyway. then i’m up for anything!

Leave a Reply

